Waiting on Death and the Girl Next Door by Darynda Jones

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted over at Breaking the Spine.  WoW gives us the opportunity to highlight an upcoming release that we are really excited about.

Death and the Girl Next Door by Darynda Jones
Release Date: October 2, 2012

Summary from GoodReads:

From the author of The New York Times bestselling series that began with First Grave on the Right—a thrilling Young Adult novel garnering high praise and early buzz from major authors.

Ten years ago, Lorelei’s parents disappeared without a trace.  Raised by her grandparents and leaning on the support of her best friends, Lorelei is finally beginning to accept the fact that her parents are never coming home.  For Lorelei, life goes on.

High school is not quite as painful as she thinks it will be, and things are as normal as they can be.  Until the day the school’s designated loner, Cameron Lusk, begins to stalk her, turning up where she least expects it,  standing outside her house in the dark, night after night.  Things get even more complicated when a new guy—terrifying, tough, sexy Jared Kovach—comes to school.  Cameron and Jared instantly despise each other and Lorelei seems to be the reason for their animosity.  What does Jared know about her parents?  Why does Cameron tell Jared he can’t have Lorelei?  And what will any of them do when Death comes knocking for real?

Thrilling, sassy, sexy, and inventive, Darynda Jones’s first foray into the world of teens will leave readers eager for the next installment.

This looks amazing.  I can’t wait to get my  hands on this one.  What books are you waiting for?

About Quinn

I'm a twenty-something children's librarian at a public library in Central New York. I've long left my teen years behind me, but I love to read YA and children's books. I have two adorable dogs. Ginger is a mix between a poodle and havanese, and Daphne is Bichon Frise. Other things I love: Favorite Movie: Singing in the Rain Favorite Book: Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen Favorite TV Show: Monk
This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Waiting on Death and the Girl Next Door by Darynda Jones

  1. Krazzyme says:

    The title is so CATCHY!!

    Krazyyme @ Young Readers

  2. tinalinatime says:

    I’m not a fan of the cover although I do think the story sounds like it could be a good one! 🙂

  3. lindsaywrites says:

    it looks good! 🙂

    stop by my post?! I have an ARC giveaway of my pick! 🙂

    http://lindsaycummingsblog.blogspot.com/

  4. jeneaw0716 says:

    This one sounds like something I would love to read. thank you for sharing it.

    Jenea @ Books Live Forever
    http://booksliveforever.com/?p=2850

  5. As a huge fan of the Charley Davidson series I am curious to see the author tackle YA. Awesome pick! My WoW

  6. My goodness that sounds like a good book. Great pick!
    Thanks for sharing,
    Dani
    Check out my WOW – http://paulettespapers.com/?p=2248

Go ahead, make my day! No really, comments make my day! Let me know what you think.