Book Haul #28

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly event hosted on Tynga’s Reviews.  The Sunday Post is a weekly event hosted by Kimba the Caffeinated Book Reviewer.  Here we can share what new books we’ve picked up this past week as well as other interesting book news.

From the Library:

I only picked up two audiobooks from the library this week.

Navigating Early

Navigating Early by Clare Vanderpool
I loved Vanderpool’s Moon Over Manifest, and have been meaning to read this one for ages.  I’ve already started this and I’m really enjoying it.

son of neptune

The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan
It’s been years since I read The Lost Hero, and I’ve been meaning to get back to this series for awhile.  I’m so excited to see what Percy is up to.

Life Tidbits

  • I’m right this minute watching the “The Family of Blood” episode of Doctor Who and those scarecrows are creepy!  Also, I’m thinking David Tennant looks mighty fine in this episode 🙂
  • I actually have the weekend after Thanksgiving off (it’s the first time in six years) and I’m really excited about it.
  • I went to lunch on Friday with my mother, grandmother and aunt, and it was so nice.  It’s nice, spending time with family.
  • I went to Ulta with one of my best friends on Thursday, and only spent $25.  I consider that a triumph.  🙂

About Quinn

I'm a twenty-something children's librarian at a public library in Central New York. I've long left my teen years behind me, but I love to read YA and children's books. I have two adorable dogs. Ginger is a mix between a poodle and havanese, and Daphne is Bichon Frise. Other things I love: Favorite Movie: Singing in the Rain Favorite Book: Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen Favorite TV Show: Monk
This entry was posted in Book Hauls and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Book Haul #28

  1. ChrissiReads says:

    I haven’t read any of these books. I hope you enjoy them though 🙂

  2. I am still behind on the original Percy Jackson series…only read up to The Battle of the Labyrinth. I need to get back into those books because I did enjoy them. Hope you enjoy your weekend off next week!

    Happy reading!

  3. Jess says:

    Enjoy both books!! And I LOVE Harry Lloyd in Family of Blood. He’s so perfectly creepy!!

    My StS

  4. I have both books and I really need to read them. (I keep saying that which probably means I don’t need anymore books…) Anyway I hope you have a lovely week !

  5. Cait says:

    Yay for Rick Riordan! I’m a bit behind on the series, but I really like his writing. 🙂 It’s so fun!
    My StS: http://www.notebooksisters.com/2013/11/stacking-shelves-3.html

  6. Vilia says:

    David Tennant was my favourite Dr. I tolerated Matt Smith and I’m sure the new guy will be okay but I felt the universe was safe with David at the helm 😉 Here’s my Sunday Post

  7. Enjoy your long weekend! 🙂 And kudos for the restraint in Ulta. 😀

  8. Alison says:

    Yay for Son of Neptune! 🙂

  9. I have yet to start reading the Percy Jackon books…I guess I will get to it one day haha 🙂
    And I am really behind on Doctor Who (I’m only on season 2!) so I haven’t gotten to that episode yet!

    I used these books you gor from the library as a sort of “study” on my blog…is that okay?

  10. These books are new to me…enjoy! And definitely enjoy your week off…what a treasure! Here’s MY WEEKLY SUNDAY/MONDAY UPDATES

  11. Yes! That is a brilliant episode! I am so happy you are digging Dr.Who!!

  12. Greg says:

    Have a good long weekend, that’s always good. Haven’t read the Percy Jackson series yet but would like to at some point.

  13. bebeboss666 says:

    Love audiobooks, definitely got hooked on them lately lol Hope you enjoy all of them! 🙂

Go ahead, make my day! No really, comments make my day! Let me know what you think.