In My Mailbox #34

In My Mailbox is a weekly event hosted by Kristi over at The Story Siren.  Here we can share what new books we’ve picked up this past week.

I didn’t check out any books from the library this week, nor did I buy any books.  Thank goodness, because I have enough I need to read already.  So I thought I would share some titles I’ve been approved for from Netgalley.

Princess of the Silver Woods by Jessica Day George
Woot!  It took forever for me to be approved for this.  I don’t know why, but I decided to request it again, and I was approved quickly after that.  Yay!

Splintered by A. G. Howard

Navigating Early by Clare Vanderpool
I loved Vanderpool’s Newbery-winning Moon over Manifest.  I’m really excited for this one.  🙂

Shadowlands by Kate Brian
I’ve never read anything by Kate Brian, but this one looks interesting.

That’s it for me.  I am hoping to get through some of the books I have in my TBR list this weekend.  I read one book yesterday, and am hoping to read another one today.  I’m a slow reader, but getting through 2 books this weekend would make me really happy.

What new books did you guys get this week?

About Quinn

I'm a twenty-something children's librarian at a public library in Central New York. I've long left my teen years behind me, but I love to read YA and children's books. I have two adorable dogs. Ginger is a mix between a poodle and havanese, and Daphne is Bichon Frise. Other things I love: Favorite Movie: Singing in the Rain Favorite Book: Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen Favorite TV Show: Monk
This entry was posted in Book Hauls. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to In My Mailbox #34

  1. Princess of the silver woods looks so good! Enjoy 🙂

    Old email follower (chidoryx AT hotmail DOT com)

    Sugar & Snark

  2. Susan says:

    OMG SO jealous you got Splintered! I’m DYING to read it! 🙂

  3. Shadowlands ahhhhh JEALOUS TO THE MOON AND BACK.

  4. Never heard of ‘Navigating Early’ before but beautiful cover and interesting summary. I hope there will be a review soon. 🙂

    BTW My IMM

    • Quinn says:

      Clare Vanderpool wrote Moon of Manifest, which one the Newbery. It was wonderful. I loved it, so am really excited to read Navigating Early. I hope it is even half as good.

  5. Princess of the Silver Woods and Splintered look really good. Happy reading!

    Check out my IMM & SP.

    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

  6. Cyn says:

    Yaay! I;m super excited to read Princess of the Silver Woods too! I was debating on if I wanted to read Splintered. I’m getting behind on my reading but it’s tempting. Enjoy your read!
    This is my IMM at Bookmunchies

  7. Heather Wood says:

    Thanks for stopping by my STS! I’ve seen all of these around the past couple of weeks and I have total cover lust over each of them. Enjoy!

  8. Monica says:

    Great books! I also got Shadowlands… looks like a great read so Im excited to read it. Feel free to stop by my IMM and take a look…
    http://asoutherngirlsbookshelf.blogspot.com/2012/10/in-my-mailbox-imm-3.html

  9. Merin says:

    I have Shadowlands, too, as well as Splintered, and am hoping to get to them soon. Happy reading!

    My StS post 🙂

  10. Shadow Lands looks SO good, as does Splintered. The cover’s absolutely GORGEOUS. Hope you have a good reading week! (:

  11. I’ve just barely started Princess of the Silver Woods, and it is spectacular so far! Though, what else could you expect from someone like Jessica Day George? Happy Reading!

  12. Ayana says:

    Hey. Thanks so much for the comment on my IMM. Yes, I absolutely adored Poison Princess by KC. It was out of this world. I finished it last week but haven’t written the review yet. I’d definitely recommend it.

    Oh, I saw Princess of the Silver Woods and Splintered on Netgalley but don’t have them. I forgot my password and they won’t send me a new one 😦 So I’ll have to make a new account which sucks. But enjoy reading them!

    Ayana

  13. lovingrob says:

    Great mailbox 😀 You got lots of awesome 😉 I really did enjoy Splintered. Hope you’ll enjoy it all 😀
    Thank you for commenting on my mailbox. ❤
    Love, Carina @ Carina’s Books

  14. cdee says:

    The cover of splintered looks beautiful. Putting it on my to-read list 😉
    Cdee x

  15. They declined me for Splintered :(! But I’m happy you got it and I hope you enjoy all the books you got this week!

  16. Danya says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! Splintered looks really cool — should be neat to have both a connection with Alice in Wonderland and aspects of psychology woven together.

Go ahead, make my day! No really, comments make my day! Let me know what you think.