Top Ten (Nine, Actually) Series I Haven’t Finished

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly event hosted over at The Broke and the Bookish.  This week The Broke and the Bookish are asking us to list series we haven’t finished, for whatever reason.  Here’s my list:

 

 

 

 

 

1.  The Body Finder Series by Kimberly Derting.  I loved the first one, The Body Finder.  I just felt like this first book was really satisifying, and kind of like how it ended.  Maybe I will pick up other books, but I am in no hurry.
2.  Spellbound by Cara Lynn Shultz.  Again, I really liked how the first book, Spellbound ended, so I never read the second book.
3.  The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan.  I read the first book, The Lost Hero, and really enjoyed it.  I don’t know why I haven’t read the other ones yet.

 

 

 

 

 

4.  Perfect Chemistry series by Simone Elkeles.  I liked this first one, Perfect Chemisty.  But I didn’t love it, so I haven’t rushed out to get the other ones.
5.  Starcrossed series by Josephine Angelini.  Honestly, wasn’t really happy with this book, so I haven’t touched the second one, Dreamless.
6.  The Revenants by Amy Plum.  I’m totally nervous about what is going to happed in book two, Until I Die.  I’ve got a bad feeling.  So I am going to wait until the thirst one is released, and read them back to back I think.  I really liked the first one, Die for Me.

 

 

 

 

 

7.  Paranormalcy series by Kiersten White.  Again, I really liked the first one, but just haven’t read any others.
8  Fallen series by Lauren Kate.  I didn’t love the first book, but I liked it enough.  Just haven’t had the urge to read any others.
9.  Caster Chronicles by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl.  I didn’t really care too much for the first book, Beautiful Creatures, and had no desire to see how this series continued.

That’s all I can think of right now.  What series have you not finished yet?

About Quinn

I'm a twenty-something children's librarian at a public library in Central New York. I've long left my teen years behind me, but I love to read YA and children's books. I have two adorable dogs. Ginger is a mix between a poodle and havanese, and Daphne is Bichon Frise. Other things I love: Favorite Movie: Singing in the Rain Favorite Book: Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen Favorite TV Show: Monk
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Top Ten (Nine, Actually) Series I Haven’t Finished

  1. Alison says:

    You should definitely pick up book two of Heroes of Olympus. We get Percy back in it!

  2. I hope you get around to the second book in Rick Riordan’s new series, it was pretty interesting too. Can’t wait for the third book to come out (next week? \o/)

    Here’s my TTT for this week =)

  3. caitlore says:

    The Lost Heroes series is really great, and I’m excited for The Mark of Athena next week!
    I got about 30ish pages into Dreamless and couldn’t finish. I just wasn’t happy with that series, and I LOVE greek mythology!

  4. Liesel Hill says:

    Haven’t read any of those, though several are on my TBR list. I couldn’t think of ten either. 😀

  5. Lucy says:

    I’ve only read the first book in the Body Finder too – just moved on to other things I guess. Same thing with Paranormalcy. So many series, so little time!

  6. Ha, I read the second Perfect Chemistry book, realized it was exactly the same as the first, and didn’t continue! I should have included it too! These are totally understandable quits 🙂

  7. I want to catch up with the Paranormalcy series, I really enjoyed the first one but completely missed my chance with the second one when it came in at my local library.

    My Top Ten

  8. Candice says:

    I’m like you: I kine of liked how the Body Finder ended. I meant to put Die for Me on my list, but just didn’t. I really haven’t made it through it yet. Probably should find some encouragement to go on! As much as I loved Starcrossed originally, after I reread it, I wasn’t that huge of a fan and HONESTLY, Dreamless really wasn’t that great. In total agreement with Alison on the Heroes of Olympus series; it’s great!

  9. I’m sorry you didn’t like Beautiful Creatures. I loved it, but I know lots of others didn’t like it. I wasn’t a huge fan of The Body Finder so I haven’t read the others.

  10. I Adored the Paranormalcy trilogy!

  11. Angela says:

    Fallen & Beautiful Creatures are also on my TBR series list. I’ve heard great things about them 🙂

    Great post!

  12. Spellcaster is, if anything, stronger than Spellbound I think. I’m so glad you like those. I really like them myself. I think Cara’s so funny and totally dig the pop culture references. They haven’t been super popular in the blogosphere, so I’m happy to meet a fellow fan!

    • Quinn says:

      That’s great to hear! I did really like Spellbound. I agree, Cara was funny and I liked the pop culture references, too. I have actually re-read Spellbound 3 times this year. I will have to read Spellcaster now. Thanks for the recommendation!!!!!!

Go ahead, make my day! No really, comments make my day! Let me know what you think.